Jeffree Star Beauty Killer Palette and Velour Liquid Lipstick Collection

FullSizeRender 7

Jeffree Star has been absolutely slaying the beauty game recently and I have TOTALLY jumped on the bandwagon. In my opinion the hype is well deserved. The Velour Liquid Lipsticks are some of my absolute favorites and I can’t wait to get my hands on Mannequin and Rose Matter! The recently released Beauty Killer Palette is something that I thought about for a hot minute before buying it. But I just had to give in to see if the quality is on par with the rest of his products and SPOILER: it is.

IMG_3399

Can we just take a minute to look at these swatches. I mean come on…I NEVER wear hot pink matte eyeshadow but I want that all over my face. And that GOLD!? I’m dead. As of right now, I’ve stayed in my comfort zone and used the more neutral shades but I’m really excited to play with the pink and the blue and see what I can come up with. The packaging is great; really slim, really pink, good sized mirror and the pan size is actually quite generous. All around winner here folks!

IMG_3409
L to R: Celebrity Skin, Gemini, Androgyny, Doll Parts, Redrum, Unicorn Blood

The Velour Liquid Lipsticks are some of the best around. I mean, they’re always sold out for a reason. They feel very comfortable on the lips, are so lightweight and apply very opaque. Jeffree is always releasing new colors and I can’t wait to pick them up. I’ve also been on pins and needles for him to re-stock Masochist. Mama needs that shit in her life.

What are your favorite Jeffree Star products? I’m also dying for the Peach Goddess and King Tut Skin Frosts.

Update: I’ve heard all of the drama surrounding Jeffree Star. If I’m being honest, it makes me pretty uncomfortable. I can’t say that I will continue to purchase from his brand. But I will continue to use the products I already own. No sense in letting it all go to waste. I feel like I have a lot more to say about all the drama but I really don’t want to feed into it. I just want this to be a shiny, happy place where we can all come to talk about lipstick and eyeshadow. Deal? Deal. Thanks!

 

 

Leave a Reply

