Nordstrom Anniversary Sale Haul

FullSizeRender (52)

The Nordstrom Anniversary Sale gets me every time. I can’t help but go WAY overboard on the Beauty Exclusives. This year was no exception. There are some absolutely fantastic deals. The sale is still going on now (until August 8th). Here are my pics.

The Nars ‘Nordstrom’s Best’ Cheek Palette

I have always loved the Nars Holiday Cheek releases so when I saw this, I knew I had to pick it up. The palette includes 6 of their best selling products including 4 blushes in Orgasm, Deep Throat, Luster and Desire; a bronzer in Laguna; and a highlighter in Albatross. These are all available individually but it’s so convenient to have them all together in one palette.

FullSizeRender (54)
L-R, Top to Bottom: Orgasm, Deep Throat, Albatross, Luster, Desire, Laguna

Lorac ‘Refined Romance’ Eye and Cheek Palette

Lorac has some of the best palettes around and I love a good all-in-one type palette. This has a great mix of mattes and shimmers in beautiful warm neutral colors. I LOVE the blush shade in this. It’s so pretty and I think will transition beautifully into fall. While the colors to look similar to those in other Lorac palettes, I don’t think that there are any exact dupes. The quality totally stands up the Lorac’s other products. If I could only buy one thing from the sale, this would be it. The best part? It’s only $18!

FullSizeRender (55)

Charlotte Tilbury ‘Instant Look in a Palette- The Dolce Vita’

I feel awful even talking about this one since it’s totally sold out. Especially since it’s beautiful. This is the 2nd version of Charlotte Tilbury’s Instant Look in a Palette. The first was lighter and softer with this offering some deeper smokier shades. The quality is lovely and again, I love an all-in-one palette. This one came with a sample size of her Legendary Lashes mascara. I haven’t tried it yet, but the brush looks right up my alley and I loved her Full Fat Lashes mascara.

FullSizeRender (53)

Supergoop ‘Forever Young’ Hand Cream SPF 40 Set 

I don’t know what my obsession with hand cream is but it’s real and I’m not mad at it. I think it’s because your hands are one of the first places to show signs of ageing and sun damage. It’s surprisingly hard to find a hand cream that includes SPF so I snatched up this set from Supergoop! I keep the large pump at my desk and one of the smaller ones in my bag. I really like this stuff. The scent isn’t overpowering and it absorbs really quickly. Win.

Paula’s Choice ‘Skin Perfecting’ 2% BHA Liquid Duo

I received a sample of this a few weeks ago and used it during a short weekend trip and I really liked it. I know it’s hard to tell with a small sample whether skincare will work for you. But since I’ve started using toner, I’ve noticed a real difference in my skin.This also has great reviews and I’ve heard that products with BHA are great for oily skin. I’m finishing up a bottle of toner right now, but then I’ll give this a go and keep you posted.

The last two items came as a set that is no longer available but you can purchase them individually. The set was the Sigma F80 Flat Top Kabuki Brush and the Sigma Spa Express Brush Cleaning Mat. I’ve really enjoyed using the brush so far. I haven’t noticed anything too life changing yet but I still want to test it out with some more foundations. I will say that it makes application very quick and easy. I also haven’t done a big brush clean yet but I’m super pumped to try the mat out. Anything that makes cleaning your brushes easier, amiright?!

So that’s all for the Nordstrom Anniversary Haul. Did you guys pick anything up?

4 thoughts on “Nordstrom Anniversary Sale Haul

Leave a Reply

