Lorac Mega Pro 3 (and a mini haul)

img_4036

It’s that time of year again. Everyone’s releasing holiday sets and limited edition palettes and my bank account weeps. But I just can’t help myself! Here are a few bits I picked up from Ulta recently.

The first two are some lippies from NYX. I chose the Liquid Suede in “Soft Spoken” as well as the Soft Matte Lip Creme in “Rome”. The two colors are very similar but are perfect for fall. “Soft Spoken” has a really lovely texture. It’s a liquid lipstick that lasts really well but doesn’t dry perfectly matte (it isn’t totally transfer proof). The color is perfect for fall and winter and is very similar to Kat Von D’s “Lolita” if you’re looking for a dupe. “Rome” is beautiful as well. It’s a bit deeper than “Soft Spoken” and the texture is more moussey and light. The Soft Matte Lip Creme’s are very comfortable to wear and aren’t too drying.

img_4037

I also picked up the Becca Blushed with Light Palette. I am such a sucker for blush palettes (I mean…palettes in general really…) and this one is really pretty. It’s a great way to try both of the blush formulas from Becca (the mineral and the luminous). The packaging is beautiful as well and feels sturdy so this would be a great thing to take traveling.

The shades from Left to Right are “Wisteria” – a soft rose, “Songbird” – peachy pink ( this runs a bit warmer and orange on my skin tone but still lovely) and, “Snapdragon” – a coral pink. Wisteria and Songbird are in the Mineral Formula and Snapdragon is the Luminous Formula. I love all three of the shades and I’m happy to have this in my collection.

And last, but certainly not least, the Lorac. Mega. Pro. 3. It really is a beauty. I mean just look at it…

img_4046

I like this much more than the Mega Pro 2 from last year. It’s more neutral leaning warmer. I can see myself using every shade in this palette. The quality holds up to Lorac standards. They are buttery and soft and creamy. There is a bit of fall out but you don’t lose any pigmentation. The only thing that I have an issue with is the white packaging. I’ve only used this a couple of times since I got it and it’s already getting a bit dirty. But it does look beautiful right out of the box. Below is a look I put together using this palette. I wish my camera picked up on how beautiful the colors are. Particularly Rose Quartz which I have all over my lid in the photos below.

What do you guys think of the Lorac Mega Pro 3? Are you planning on picking it up?

Which holiday sets are you looking forward to getting?

2 thoughts on “Lorac Mega Pro 3 (and a mini haul)

Leave a Reply

