Lorac Holiday 2016

img_4111

Around this time of year, we’re all getting bombarded with the allure of Holiday sets. Companies go all out with products and packaging and it makes it very hard to ignore. One of my favorite brands, Lorac, has released several holiday kits and I just couldn’t say no to either of these.

I. Cannot. Say no. To a Blush Palette. The Cue the Confetti Set was no exception. This set comes with 3 blushes and 1 highlight as well as a travel friendly blush brush. The brush is very soft and cute with a rose gold handle. The palette is compact and has a great art deco design. This includes the Color Source blush formula which I love. It includes the shades Tinge, Technicolor and, Vivid as well as a highlight in the limited edition shade Spotlight which again is a lovely rose gold shade (it looks far more bronze in the pan than it is). The highlight is a bit dark for my skintone but works well when sheered out. The blushes are all lovely with a fabulous texture and buildability. I have the shad Tinge in a full size and I’m not sad to have an extra in this palette.

I also have the Unzipped blush palette from last year. Here is a comparison:

In the picture on the right, the top is Cue the Confetti and the bottom is Unzipped. While the shades in both are similar, I find the Cue the Confetti palette to be easier to work with and I much prefer it over the Unzipped blush palette.

The other set I fell for is the Mocktail Mixer Pro Matte Lip Color Set. I love the Lorac Pro Matte Lip Colors and this set included some fantastic shades. These are meant to be mixed and matched but they are all beautiful on their own. If you’ve never tried these, they are similar to the Bite Matte Lip Crayons. I do find them to be slightly more drying than the Bite Matte Lip Crayons but they are still more hydrating than a liquid lipstick and last really well and are quite comfortable on the lips.

img_4113
L to R: Italian Rose, Autumn, Burgundy Wine

I think both of these are a great value and would be wonderful gifts for the makeup lover in your life.

Have you guys picked up any more holiday sets? Which are your favorite?

 

One thought on “Lorac Holiday 2016

Leave a Reply

