Lorac Pro Matte Liquid Lipsticks

fullsizerender-25

Matte Liquid Lipsticks have exploded in the last year and are some of the most commonly used lip products in a ton of YouTube Tutorials. It seems like every brand has come out with their own formula and it was about time that Lorac released theirs. I love Lorac as a brand so I had to jump on the Lorac Pro Matte Liquid Lipsticks.

I ordered the shades Nude Rose, Plum Brown, Dusty Rose and Berry Red. I know in the picture that the 3 shades on the right look the same but once they swatch and dry down, they look much different. The texture on these is very liquid and lightweight. They dry down very quickly and are very comfortable to wear. All liquid lipstick are drying and I have lots of lines on my lips so for me, that’s kind of unavoidable. But I don’t mind that aspect. They didn’t seem to crumble on me and only required a slight touch up after eating. They smell the same as Lorac’s other lip products as well. I will say I noticed a slight tingling sensation when first applied, but once they dried, that went away. Overall I really like these and I think I’ll get a lot of wear out of them.

These are exclusive to Kohl’s (I ordered mine online).  What do you think? Are you going to try any shades?

fullsizerender-26

Leave a Reply

