Kylie Cosmetics Kyshadow: The Burgundy Palette

Okay Okay. I gave in. I got a Kylie ‘Kyshadow’ Palette. I held off on the initial Bronze Palette release because it looked so much like palettes I already had (namely the Shaaanxo Palette from BH cosmetics). I also saw the swatches and reviews and people seemed a bit underwhelmed. But the Burgundy Palette seemed much more pigmented than the last so I went for it. And even though I know this is drawing a lot of comparisons to the Anastasia Modern Renaissance Palette, I thought that this would be good for comparisons sake and it also has more shimmer shades than the the Modern Renaissance.

I gotta say, I’m really impressed with this palette. The colors are really beautiful and perfect for fall. The shimmers seem much more metallic than in the Bronze palette and the mattes blended out really nicely for me. I think that this is a really nice palette to add to your collection especially if you love warm shades. And I do.

As for the packaging. I love the logo and the fact that it’s nice and compact. It’s kind of a bummer that there’s no mirror included with this palette. For $42 I would like to have a mirror included in the palette. Other than that, no complaints as of yet.

Did any of you pick up this palette? Did you pick up the Bronze Palette? Which is your favorite?

 

Leave a Reply

