One Month, One Palette Challenge November 2016: Too Faced Boudoir Eyes

Since I started my Project Pan Challenge, I wanted to find a way to get good use out of all of my palettes. So I went through my collection, wrote down the names of all of my palettes on slips of paper and put them in a bag. On the first of every month, I’ll draw a palette and use that palette exclusively for the whole month. I plan on writing update posts at the end of the month so you guys can see my progress! I’m really excited about this challenge. I love to give my palettes equal love but sometimes I get stuck using the same 2 or 3 palettes over and over again. This way, by forcing myself to use just one palette for a month, I can decide if I love it enough to keep it in my collection or if I should go ahead and declutter it. A few “rules” to mention: 1) I will only use this one palette for the entire month. 2) I am allowed to pull from my collection of eyeshadow singles. NOT from another palette. That’s it!

For this month (writing this on 11/1) I picked the Too Faced Boudoir Eyes Palette. I gotta say, while I love this palette for creating a smokey eye, I was nervous about using it exclusively. It’s very cool toned and I love using warm tones in the fall. However, I love the quality of Too Faced’s shadows and the shades in here are very pretty. I think I’ll be able to come up with some great looks. It also goes perfectly with the plum eyeliner in my project pan. So win-win! At the end of this month, I’ll post an update on how the month went as well as my choice for December’s One Month, One Palette.

img_4251

What do you guys think of this challenge? Have you done a One Month, One Palette?

One thought on “One Month, One Palette Challenge November 2016: Too Faced Boudoir Eyes

Leave a Reply

