Sephora VIB Sale Haul

fullsizerender-38

I said I was on a “No Buy”. I wasn’t going to buy anything else for the rest of the year. And then I got the VIB Sale notice in the mail and all of that went right out the window. I splurged and I splurged hard. There were a few things that I had been meaning to try and I figured the sale was  a great time to try them out.

First is the Estee Lauder Double Wear Light Foundation. I got the shade 2.0. I really enjoy the original Double Wear formula but find that it can feel a bit heavy for everyday. I’m excited to try this out. I’ve heard good things about it, especially for oily skin.

I also picked up the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Mood Exposure. I have the shade Luminous Flush and while I love it, it feels more appropriate for Spring and Summer. Mood Exposure is a bit more subtle and soft, great for any time of year but especially Fall and Winter. I also picked up the Nars Dual Intensity Eyeshadow in Rigel which is a gorgeous metallic soft rose gold. This is another product with a formula I know I love and this was a shade I couldn’t say no to.

Also from Nars, I’ve heard such wonderful things about the new Velvet Lip Glides. I chose the shade Bound which is a gorgeous mauve/rose pink. These go on like a gloss but are very opaque and not too sticky. I really like this formula but I’m going to hold off on getting any more shades because well…the “no buy” and all. I got one more lip product, the Huda Beauty Lip Contour Set in Trophy Wife/Muse. I’ve been holding off on getting one of her liquid lips since I’ve heard such mixed reviews. But these little kits are a great value. You get a full size lip pencil and 2 mini liquid lips. I think this is a great way to sample the product and the colors look beautiful. Can’t wait to play with these.

fullsizerender-39
L to R: Mood Exposure, Rigel, Bound, Trophy Wife (pencil), Trophy Wife Liquid Lip, Muse Liquid Lip

I also picked up the Vera Mona Color Switch which is a neat little gadget to clean your brushes quickly between shades. Of course, you still need to deep clean your watches regularly but this is great for using one brush with multiple shades. The KP Duty Body Lotion has been on my list for a while now. I have some Keratosis Pilaris (KP) which causes little bumps on the skin (also called “chicken skin” but…ew) and this is supposed to help ease that. We shall see if it works. I also picked up the Marvis Travel with Flavour Set. This was mostly for fun and to make me feel fancy when traveling. I mean, it’s just toothpaste when you get down to it.

Last but not least is my biggest splurge. The Foreo Luna 2 for Oily Skin. I’ve been wanting to try a cleansing brush for a while and after doing a lot of research I decided on the Foreo Luna 2. With a Clarisonic, you have to repurchase brush heads which adds to the cost. While the Foreo is a bit more expensive at the start, you don’t have to replace brush heads and the silicone doesn’t attract bacteria. I’ve only used it for about a week and only at night but it does make my skin feel so SO soft and I feel like my pores are less noticeable. So far this has been a worth while investment.

 

Leave a Reply

