November 2016 Boxycharm

In the past, I’ve subscribed to both Ipsy and Birchbox. Both were great but after a while, it was just a little too much and I was getting less and less satisfied with the products. So I decided to try a 3 month subscription of Boxycharm. Boxycharm is a subscription beauty box that costs $21/month in which you receive 4-5 full size beauty products each month. I’ve wanted to try it for a while and finally decided to go for it. You can sign up for a monthly, 3 month, 6 month or year long subscription. Each subscription schedule has a different cost (the more you buy at once, the less you pay). This month was my first box and so far, I’m really impressed.

fullsizerender-49

Vintage Illuminating Face Highlight – Rose Gold – Full Size – $32

This is a very pretty duochrome highlight. The texture is soft and has an intense glow. I usually go for something a bit more subtle with my highlight but I look forward to playing with this one. It may work best for me as a very shimmery blush or even an eyeshadow.

Studio Makeup Eyeshadow Palette – Cool Down – Full Size – $49.95

I saw this as a spoiler and I was so excited to get this in my box. This is a beautiful cool toned eyeshadow palette. The packaging is normal cardboard and doesn’t have a mirror but the shadows have a great texture, there’s a nice range of colors and they’re so pigmented. What a win.

Patchology FlashMasque Trio- Full Size – $20

I love sheet masks! I was so excited to get 3 in this box. This includes an exfoliating mask, a hydrating mask, and an illuminating mask. None of these are usually what I go for (I tend to get ones for oil control or blemishes) but I look forward to using each of these.

Ofra Oil Control Pressed Powder – $39.99

This is the only thing in the box that I wasn’t too sure about. I am all about an oil control powder as an oily skinned girl. I also really enjoy Ofra’s liquid lipsticks. I was excited to see this in the box but when I swatched it, it’s SO WHITE. I’m not sure how this is going to work over makeup but it looks like it might be flashback city. I’ll have to give it a chance but right now it’s a bit scary.

Modern Minerals Mini Round Blender Brush – Full Size – $15

It’s always great to get a brush in these boxes. This one is very nice and can be used for a few different purposes. It’s stiff enough to work under the eye but can also work in the crease and for placing shadow precisely. I’m pleased with this one.

One thought on “November 2016 Boxycharm

Leave a Reply

