MAC Holiday Goodies

fullsizerender-40

I don’t think I’ve ever purchased a holiday set from MAC. I don’t know if it’s because they didn’t appeal to me or what. But this year the sets were so cute I had to go for at least 1. I picked up the Nutcracker Sweet Nude Lip Bag. This kit retails for $39.50 and is a $59 value. It comes with a Cremesheen Lipstick in the Shade Magic Spell, A Vamplify Gloss in the shade Tuned In and, A Prolongwear Lip Pencil in In Control. While I think all of these shades are beautiful, I wouldn’t necessarily call them “nude”. They’re a bit more brown and slightly deeper than I would have thought. But I think they’re very flattering and all around nice products. Plus, the bag is super cute and one that I’ll definitely use again. It’s the perfect shape to carry brushes in while traveling.  They have many kits available some for eyes and cheeks as well as stand alone products. I think it would be worth picking one up for the makeup lover in your life.

As a quick note at the end, I also picked up the Liptensity Lipstick in Smoked Almond.  This truly stands up to the hype. Smooth texture, very pigmented, beautiful neutral color. And for a non-matte lipstick, pretty long-wearing. I definitely recommend!

Leave a Reply

