Cyber Monday: Palettes Palettes Palettes

So…I may or may not have gone a bit palette crazy during Cyber Monday…I mean, I definitely did. Let’s just cut the rambling and get into it.

img_4544

The first palette is the Tarteist Pro Glow To Go Palette. I already purchased the Full Size Pro Glow Palette and really love it. This one is the perfect size for traveling and has all powder products. The shades are really smooth and pigmented. The contour shade is a bit warm for my taste but works well for a ‘bronzour’ (bronzer/contour) for a casual every day sculpting.

Next up is the Too Faced White Chocolate Chip Palette. This was released along side an all matte version on Cyber Monday but will be coming back for the holidays. This caught my eye not only because it’s just so darn cute, but it feels a bit like a travel size version of the Funfetti Palette. While the colors are similar, it’s not exact. The matte shades are beautiful and the shimmers are nice as well. The glitters are a bit chunky and crumbly but That’s not too worrisome for me. I still really enjoy this one and if you’re willing to work a bit with the glitters it’s a winner.

I’ve said this a lot on my little blog but, blush palettes are my weakness. I mean, all palettes are my weakness, but especially blush palettes. The Hourglass Ambient Strobe Lighting Blush Palette is just so beautiful. Hourglass really hits it out of the park with packaging every time. But the products inside are all gorgeous. This comes with 3 blushes, 2 of which are exclusive to this palette. Incandescent Electra (Permanent), Brilliant Nude, and Euphoric Fusion. I’m loving the 2 Limited Edition shades (Brilliant Nude and Euphoric Fusion). Euphoric Fusion is similar to Mood Exposure but is just a little deeper and more berry.

Last, but perhaps my most favorite, is the Nars Narsissist Unfiltered II Cheek Palette. This and the Unfiltered I palette were released on Cyber Monday exclusively but looks like it will be re-released for the holidays. Nars have amazing cheek products and I’ve picked up the holiday blush palettes for the last 2 years. I LOVE them and this one is no exception. There are a mixture of finishes and this palette includes the popular ‘Hot Sand’ highlighter. The Unflitered I palette has some deeper shades but also has a great range of finishes and a highlighter. I really had to hold off from buying it.

Well now it would seem I have enough palettes to last me about 6 lifetimes. I think I need to take this “No-Buy” a bit more seriously.

4 thoughts on “Cyber Monday: Palettes Palettes Palettes

  1. You picked up some pretty ones! I was debating the hourglass palette but I’ve heard it has really chunky glitter which I’m not a huge fan of. The colors are sooo pretty though! I picked up the Matte Chocolate Chip too. I’m really hoping they do a full sized White Chocolate bar with the one you have!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

