January 2017 – One Month One Palette

First things first…HAPPY NEW YEAR! I don’t know about you but I am so ready to have a fresh start with a New Year! I hope you all had a wonderful holiday season!

Now, back to business. The month of December was devoted to the Juvia’s Place Nubian Palette. I loved this. I already knew I loved it when I picked it out for last month and it didn’t disappoint. I was able to create subtle looks, smoky looks, funky looks with the red shade. While this palette is really warm, it’s also very versatile. I know it doesn’t look like I used it a ton but these shadows are so pigmented and a little goes a long way. This one is definitely staying in my collection.

For the first ‘One Month, One Palette’ of the year I chose the Bare Minerals ‘The Regal Wardrobe’ palette. Sadly this palette is no longer available as it was limited edition from the 2015 holiday collection. I hate to rave about things that you can no longer get, but hopefully you take advantage of other Bare Minerals sets. They do some wonderful eyeshadows and always do wonderful sets for the holidays. This is a great neutral palette. It has warm tones, cool tones and 4 cheek products (2 blushes, a bronzer and a highlight). I’m excited to finally pick a palette for this project that is truly neutral and isn’t too warm or too cool in tone.

fullsizerender-66

Happy New Year!

4 thoughts on “January 2017 – One Month One Palette

  1. I just used the Juvia’s place palette for the first time this morning and I am so impressed! I’m in love with the palette you chose for January too. It’s perfect for Winter. I saw it in 2015 and thought of getting it. I guess it’s not too late to try one of their 2016 releases 😀 Have you tried any of their 8 pan palettes? If so, how did you like them?

    Like

    1. I have 2 of the 8 pan palettes. I have “The Sexy Neutrals” and “The Bare Neutrals”. If I had to pick one, I’d go for “The Bare Neutrals”. They’re both good but that’s more neutral and has more matte shades, which I think you’ll like :). I also saw that there are 2 Bare Minerals larger palettes on sale on Ulta’s website. The Wishlist palette looks pretty (haven’t tried that one though).

      Like

Leave a Reply

