Dose of Colors ‘EyesCream’ Palette

At this point, we all know I can’t resist a sale. Especially when it’s for a palette that I had my eye on but just never pulled the trigger. So when I saw a deal for 25% off on the Dose of Colors ‘EyesCream’ Palette, I knew I had to take the plunge. The code ‘Cream’ is still valid for this palette so if Β you were thinking about getting this, now’s the time!

First, the packaging. It’s so cute. I love the play on words with the name and the names of the shadows are also Ice Cream themed and super cute. The palette feels sturdy and you get a nice sized mirror as well.

I am a neutral lover through and through but there was something about the pretty pastels in this palette that didn’t freak me out too much. I mean it’s still pretty much neutral but the pops of color are so pretty and the neutrals have very pretty tones. The shadows have a nice, soft texture but aren’t too powdery or chalky. The mattes blend really well and the shimmers pack a nice punch. I think my favorite shade in the palette is the matte shade Blueberry Swirl. It’s such a beautiful mauve shade and goes with pretty much every shade in this palette.

Overall I’m really happy I picked this up. It’s nice to see something like this in a sea of never ending (but beautiful) neutral palettes. I scream, you scream, we all scream for ‘EyesCream’!

img_4694
Please excuse my comfy bathrobe…

 

2 thoughts on “Dose of Colors ‘EyesCream’ Palette

Leave a Reply

