Boxycharm January 2017

img_4720

This month’s Boxycharm box’s theme was “And the Charm Award Goes To…” in honor of Awards season. I thought that was such a cute idea for a theme, being a TV and Movie geek (but let’s be real, I love watching to see all the gowns people wear!). Here’s what I received in my box.

Oscar Blandi Dry Shampoo Spray – $23.00

I’m always excited to try out new dry shampoos. I go through them like crazy and I love that we got a higher end brand as well. My go to is Batiste but I’ve heard great things about this one and can’t wait to try it.

Crown Brushes Fan Brush – $12.99

Getting a new brush is always a win for me. I really appreciate that since everyone got the highlight duo, everyone also got a fan brush. This one is really soft and doesn’t apply too much product, which I appreciate.

Vintage by Jessica Liebskind Highlighter Duo in Rose Quartz and Chocolate Diamond – $35.00

I love this. The shades are beautiful and aren’t too dark for my skin tone. They also aren’t too in your face but they can be built up for a more intense glow. I’ve only recently gotten into highlighters and now I can’t get enough. Very happy to receive this.

Adesse Matte Top Coat – $18.00

This one is interesting. I don’t normally go for a matte finish on my nails. I think I just favor the shiny look. But I’m going to try this out and see what I think. I do think it’s cool that it isn’t just another regular top coat. Last month I received a Butter London Polish so maybe they did a top coat this month with that in mind? Maybe not, but either way it’s pretty convenient to receive this after getting a Nail Polish.

Pur Cosmetics Chateau Cheek Stain in Peach Bellini – $26.00

This is the biggest bummer for me. I don’t normally go for cream or liquid cheek products, I feel like they don’t always last as long on the skin (I’m very oily). While I’m always willing to try something new, this shade is straight up orange on my skin. It’s just too much for me and I don’t think it’s that flattering on me. I have blushes (Tarte’s Tipsy comes to mind) that are very orange looking in the pan but when sheered out on the cheeks looks lovely and brightening. This was just orange on me.

fullsizerender-86

fullsizerender-85

I began receivingΒ Boxycharm in November 2016 and started with a 3-month subscription. I wanted to see if it was worth all of the hype and worth the $21/month price. I have to say, I’ve been so pleased with it! I’m definitely going to continue my subscription for at least another 3 months to see what I receive.

Leave a Reply

