One Month, One Palette Update and February Selection

I have really enjoyed using my BareMinerals The Regal Wardrobe palette this month. It’s a great winter palette and I’m so sorry that you can’t get it anymore! But as I mentioned before, BareMinerals often comes out with palettes similar to this during the holidays so keep an eye out! Using this palette reminded me just how good Bare Minerals shadows are. With the exception of the deepest shade, all of them were wonderful and easy to use (the deepest shade was a bit drier but could still be built up for impact). The face products were also really nice to use. I LOVED the highlight in this as well. It was much more subtle and natural, perfect for everyday. I hope they come out with something like this as a single! As you can probably tell, this will be staying in my collection!

I am SO excited for my February pick: The Zoeva Nude Spectrum Palette. This is a neutral lovers dream palette! I love Zoeva shadows and kind of forgot about this palette since it was tucked away in my drawers. It’s a great selection of everyday neutrals in both cool and warm tones. But there’s also a black to deepen things up and smoke it out, a metallic gold and a metallic rusty red for something a bit more fun. I cannot wait to play around with this palette!

As I was looking ahead to the coming months, I was thinking that it is going to take me FOREVER to go through all of my palettes if I do them one at a time. So here’s what I’m thinking. If I draw a quad, I’ll draw another palette to use as a partner palette. If I draw an all shimmer palette, I’ll purposefully choose an all matte palette to act as a companion. I’m fine doing an all matte palette as a standalone but I feel like you at least need one matte shadow. You know what I mean? Let me know if you think that’s a fair idea and we’ll see how it goes for March.

Hope you’re all doing well and are having a great start to the New Year!

Leave a Reply

