My Poshmark Closet

img_4817

Today’s post is going to be a little different. This is basically a shameless plug for my Poshmark closet. If you’ve never heard about Poshmark, it’s an online/app based consignment shop of sorts. You take photos of items you’d like to declutter (clothing, shoes, accessories, unopened/unused makeup), describe it, set a price and put it up for sale. I’m currently going though a closet declutter and realized that some of my loved clothing didn’t fit anymore or I just wasn’t wearing it. I’m also going to be moving in with my boyfriend soon and I’m trying to pare down my closet. (Side note: any tips for living with a significant other for the first time are welcome!)

Some other things to know:

  • Poshmark takes care of the shipping label! The buyer pays for shipping and when an item is sold, they will send you a pre-paid shipping label.
  • Poshmark does take a commission: $2.95 if the item is sold for under $15. For more than $15, Poshmark takes a 20% commission. I think that’s pretty fair since the app is free to use and you’re not paying for any shipping.

I haven’t yet bought anything yet so I can’t speak of the experience as a buyer but I’ve heard good things and they have an extensive FAQ section as well.

So if you’re interested, click here to visit my closet!

I’d love to start doing more style posts so let me know if that’s something you’d be interested in!

Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

