For the Love of Panning Challenge

fullsizerender-88

I’m fairly new to the idea of panning challenges. But after seeing them on YouTube and Instagram, I tried it for myself at the end of last year and was really proud of myself! It’s always satisfying to know that you’re using up a product entirely and that you’re getting your money’s worth. It’s also great since sometimes you forget about a product that you didn’t like or something that no longer works for you and you can declutter it. I saw this on Amber F‘s channel. She is a bit famous in the panning community with her Pan That Palette series. It’s seriously impressive! In this challenge, you choose 7 products to use up by the end of April and do scheduled check in’s at the end of February and the end of March. This technically started on February 1st. Read on to see what I’ll be trying to use up!

Tarte Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Foundation 

So far I have a love/hate relationship with this foundation. It looks beautiful on the skin, blends well, keeps my oily skin looking pretty matte and it also has a huge color range. However, by the end of the day it ends up looking a bit cakey in certain areas of my face. I’m hoping that by being ‘forced’ to use this, I’ll find a way to make it work for me. Otherwise, I’m happy to use it up as much as I can, but I’m not sure I’ll repurchase it.

Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray

I have this in the old packaging and having used it for a few days, I really do like this. I’ve used the De-Slick before and I really like that one since it’s geared toward my skin type. But so far so good with this one.

Rimmel Blush in Santa Rose

Panning a blush is a lofty goal but since this one is a bit smaller, I think I can make a pretty good dent in it. It’s a beautiful neutral color and I wish it was easier to get your hands on in the US. I purchased mine from ASOS but I found it on Amazon as well (linked above).

Colour Pop Bronzer in Skinny Dip

Colour Pop has since discontinued this product which, quite honestly, I’m not that disappointed in. I don’t really LOVE cream products especially bronzer. I just find they’re not as easy to apply and this one in particular seemed to dry out fairly quickly. It’s still a useable product and the pan isn’t too deep, so I think I can finish this off.

Too Faced La Creme Lipstick in Spice Spice Baby

I have really enjoyed this lipstick. The color is lovely and the formula is very moisturizing. That being said, I’m not sure I’ll repurchase it. I just have SO MANY lip products that I need to either use up or get rid of, I can’t justify buying the same shade again when I’m sure I have a dupe in my collection. I also have a few other Too Faced La Creme lipsticks to enjoy in the mean time.

Mac Lipstick in Mystical (Limited Edition)

This was unfortunately Limited Edition so I can’t link to it anywhere. It’s such a beautiful color! But it’s one of the older colors in my collection and it needs to be used. I did however find a good dupe from MAC in the shade Brick-O-La. Not exact but very close.

Urban Decay Naked Skin Color Correcting Fluid in Peach

As you can see from the picture above, I don’t have too much left of this lil guy. This is really good at covering dark circles and I love the formula of this. Much like the concealer (which I love!) this blends super easily. I don’t know if I’ll repurchase this one. But I would like to try the pink one for some brightening.

If I use up any of this products before the end of the challenge, I’ll sub in one of the following:

Colour Pop Blush in Between the Sheets

Colour Pop Highlight in Wisp

Colour Pop Ultra Satin Lip in Echo Park

Ofra Liquid Lipstick in Laguna Beach

Rimmel Lip Liner in Eastend Snob

Nest Fragrance in Amazon Lily

One thought on “For the Love of Panning Challenge

Leave a Reply

