Boxycharm February 2017

img_4853

Welcome to Boxycharm’s February 2017 box! I love the Galentine’s theme. We girls gotta stick together! I saw some sneak peeks of what was included in the box and I was very excited! Keep reading to see what I got!

img_4856

img_4855

Makeup Geek Shadows in Creme Brulee and Barcelona Beach – $6 each

I love Makeup Geek Eyeshadows and when I saw this sneak peek I was really hoping to get some colors that I didn’t already have. Subscription boxes are always a gamble. I got two shades that I already have but they’re great staple transition and crease shades so I’m glad to have back ups. These shadows are both matte and are very soft, creamy and blendable. While I was hoping to get something I didn’t already have, it’s good to have backups of these particular shades.

Z-Palette -Small – $14

I love that they included a small palette to house the shadows that you got. I love the small z-palettes (I have several) and they’re great for customizing on the go palettes for traveling. I also use them to hold cheek and face powders for travelling. The particular design of this one is exclusive to Boxycharm but, there are so many other great designs and colors available on the Z-Palette website.

Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Age-Defying Exfoliator – $79(!!!)

$79! That’s crazy! I love getting high end skincare in these boxes and I’m still on the hunt for a good exfoliator so this was a welcome surprise. I’ve tried quite a few primers from Dr.Brandt and I’ve liked them a lot. I’m very excited to try this!

Doucce Mineral Matt Lipstick in Gorgeous Red – $20

This really is a gorgeous red shade. The lipstick glides on super smoothly and makes my blue eyes really pop! However, this lipstick isn’t very matte. It had a bit of shine to it and felt very lightweight and slippy on the lips. Maybe I didn’t wear it long enough? I’ll definitely use it since it’s such a nice color and texture but it didn’t feel super matte to me.

Sedona Lace 3 Piece Brush Set – $39.95

I love getting brushes in subscription boxes! I’ve never tried anything from Sedona Lace either and this Trio Eye Kit is so nice! It comes with a dual ended brow brush (with spoolie), a thin liner brush and a fluffy blender brush. They feel very soft and I love the purple detail in the bristles. I can’t wait to use these!

img_4857
Top to Bottom – Barcelona Beach, Creme Brulee, Gorgeous Red

That’s what I got in my February 2017 Boxycharm! I gotta say, I continue to be very pleased with what I’ve been receiving in my boxes and I can’t wait to see what they offer next month!

 

Leave a Reply

