A Little (Big) Colour Pop Haul

fullsizerender-11-copy

Colour Pop is constantly releasing new products. So much so that it’s sometimes hard to keep up! There were a few things recently that I knew I wanted to try. So I put in a order and this is what I ended up with!

Colour Pop x Alexis Ren

Honestly, I didn’t know who Alexis Ren was when this collection was released. Apparently she’s an Instagram Model (gorgeous…of course) with a huge following. She released a set of lip products and a bronzer palette. A few of the shades were just calling to me.

Topaz Bronzer and Highlight Palette

This collection came out alongside the release of Colour Pop’s pressed eyeshadow collection. I love that they’re expanding the range to powder products so I was really excited to try this. The palette is really nice with gorgeous packaging. The texture of both powders is very smooth and pigmented. The bronzer shade will work much better for someone with light/medium to medium skin tones. The highlight will work for light/medium to deep skin tones. Right now both are a little to dark for me. They are beautiful colors (the bronzer is just a smidge more orange than I like) and I’m looking forward to wearing them more in the summer when I have a little bit of a tan.

Blotted Lip in Deja-Vu

This is a brand new type of lipstick from Colour Pop and I am into it! It’s a sheer formula that can be built up if you want. It’s smooth and almost looks a bit patchy but, I think that’s the point. It’s supposed to give you that casual, stained vibe and I think it’s perfect for everyday wear. It has a satin/matte texture and is very comfortable on the lips. I really like this one and the shade is beautiful.

Ultra Satin Lip in Bare Necessities

I love the Ultra Satin formula. This feels…different. Almost a bit stickier? And while the color is beautiful it looks NOTHING like the swatch on the website. It’s much more warm and almost orange that it appears. I was loving the pink nude color on the website and this is just not that color. It’s still pretty but not really the color I wanted or would wear on the daily.

img_4883
Left: Deja Vu Right: Bare Necessities

Colour Pop Pressed Eyeshadows

Again, SO excited to try the new formula of eyeshadows. I made this custom quad and they sent a palette to go with it. Let’s start with the packaging. I love that they included a little palette for the eyeshadows. However, it’s a bit bulky for me and I think that I’ll end up putting the shadows in a Z-Palette for storage. They also isn’t a mirror which isn’t a necessity but would have been a nice touch. As for the eyeshadows, I’m loving the shades I chose and from what I hear, the quality is pretty nice across the board.  From left to right I chose Liar Liar, Bel Air, High Strung, and Cloud Nine. I wore these the other day and they applied really well, blended well and wore well. These are a win for me and I can see myself adding more shades to my collection.

Valentines Duos 

img_4886

These were released limited edition (with some of the duos still in stock) and now they’ve been released as singles. I fell for the hype again! I honestly wish I would have waited because while the packaging is adorable, has a place to write to/from on the back and looks like a tiny envelope, it’s too bulky to store and I’ve already de-potted them into a Z-Palette. That being said, the quality is really nice and the colors are so pretty. I’m glad that they’ve brought them out as singles.  In the images below we have (top to bottom): Two To Tango duo (Double Date and Two Much), Boyfriend Stealer (Dreamboat and Pretty Cruel), and Meant to Be (Bouquet Toss and Flower Boy). Just remember if the duo you want is out of stock, you can still get the singles for the same price ($5 each, 2 for $10).

Now the lip products. Oh so many lip products. Deep breath…here we go.

Kathleen Lights released her Aquarius lippie stix and pencil about a year ago (I think?) and it’s been so popular that she released the shade in an Ultra Matte, Ultra Satin and Ultra Glossy formula. They all slightly vary in color but are very similar. The Ultra Satin is my favorite and is a beautiful neutral nude with a hint of pink. The Ultra Glossy is the first gloss I’ve tried from Colour Pop and I really like it. It isn’t too sticky and while it has nice pigmentation, it’s not too full color on the lips which I like in a gloss.

I picked up the Ultra Satin in Tiny Chum from the Hello Kitty Collection. This is a beautiful soft mauve pink shade. Again, the formula is stellar but this does stain the lips in like a light barbie pink. So weird. But I still like it so this isn’t the worst thing for me..

I also picked up Calypso Ultra Satin lip because I saw JKissa wearing it and I fell in love. And surprise…I love this.

Lastly, Colour Pop came out with matching Matte X Lippie Stix and Lippie Pencils for some of their post popular Ultra Matte shades. I love this. I’m kind of weaning myself off of the Super Matte Liquid Lipsticks in favor of something more moisturizing. I chose Sauce which, pairs with Viper Ultra Matte and Goal Digger, which pairs with Bumble Ultra Matte. The Matte X formula is a fantastic matte lipstick formula. So smooth and so opaque while remaining comfortable on the lips. I highly recommend checking them out.

fullsizerender-2-copy-3
L to R: Tiny Chum, Calypso, Aquarius (US), Aquarius (UG), Goal Digger, Sauce

Okay. Phew! That is it for today guys! Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

3 thoughts on “A Little (Big) Colour Pop Haul

Leave a Reply

