Zoeva Haul

img_4896

I love Zoeva eyeshadow palettes. So when I saw that they had released an all matte palette I knew I wanted to jump on the bandwagon and order it. While I was on the website, I kind of realized that I haven’t really tried many of their other products so I added a face palette and two lip products to my order to try out.

This is a beautiful Matte Palette. The packaging is very film noir and also inspired by the painting Nighthawks by Edward Hopper. That was my grandfather’s favorite painting and one of mine as well. It also reminds me of the movie “Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow” with the style and artwork. But back to the shadows, they are smooth, pigmented, blendable. Zoeva rarely disappoints with their eyeshadows and this palette is no exception.

I picked up a Luxe Matte Lipstick in Hers to Holdย which is a beautiful Dark Rosewood shade. These feel very smooth and moisturizing. They will transfer but they do have a satin matte finish and feel very comfortable on the lips. The bullet has a shape that is similar to the Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution Lipsticks so I find that the application is quite easy.

I also added a Pure Velours Liquid Lip in Faint of Heart. This is described as aย Nude Mauve. It’s very similar to Hers to Hold but in a Liquid Lip formula. These have a soft, moussey texture and go on very smoothly. The applicator is in a wedge shape and application was pretty easy. I haven’t gotten a chance to wear this for a full day so I can’t speak to the lasting power but it doesn’t feel like it will completely set and that it may transfer a little. Again, I haven’t fully tested it but I will let you know.

img_4897
Left: Hers to Hold, Right: Faint of Heart

The last thing I added was the Rose Golden Blush Palette. This is beautiful! It has a ย perfect contour shade for my skin, a STUNNING white gold highlight shade and a beautiful, very shimmery rose gold blush. The blush for me is maybe more of a topper or highlight but so gorgeous. I am so happy that I got this. The packaging is sleek and so pretty and I think it will be perfect for traveling.

What are your favorite products from Zoeva?

2 thoughts on “Zoeva Haul

Leave a Reply

