One Month, One Palette: February Update and March Picks

Last month, I chose the Zoeva Nude Spectrum Palette for my One Month, One Palette. I’ve really enjoyed using this palette this month and have made some great progress on it as well. It’s perfect for everyday use but has just enough deep shades and subtle pops of color. The shadow quality is great and I had no problems with any of the shadows. Obviously I’ll be keeping this one in my collection and I can’t wait to start using my other Zoeva palettes more.

For March I’m trying something a bit different. I initially pulled the Tartelette Tease Palette out of the bag. Since that’s pretty small and limiting, I decided to choose another palette as a compliment and chose another small palette. The YSL Rock Resille Couture Eyeshadow Palette. I’m excited to use the Tartelette Tease Palette since I know the quality is really nice and the colors are super pretty and natural for everyday. The Rock Resille Palette however, I have a feeling I’ll be de-cluttering this one. I only used it once since I got it (about 2 years ago I think?) and I don’t remember being super impressed with it. It swatches nice with fingers but with a brush they’re very dusty and some of the shades have very chunky glitter. I’m definitely going to give it it’s fair shot, but I can’t say I’m super excited.

What do you guys think of choosing 2 palettes at a time? I think in situations like this, it makes sense. But let me know if you think I should stick to one at a time.

3 thoughts on “One Month, One Palette: February Update and March Picks

Leave a Reply

