Update #1 – For the Love of Panning Challenge

 

Here is my first update in the “For the Love of Panning” Challenge. I think I’ve made some great progress on these products. Let’s start off with what I’ve finished or de-cluttered.

Too Faced La Creme Lipstick in ‘Spice Spice Baby’

I totally finished this! I didn’t have too much left when I started and really focused on it and was able to use it up fairly quickly. I liked the formula of this. Very creamy and moisturizing. A nice escape from the land of liquid lipsticks.

In it’s place I’ve added the Colour Pop Ultra Satin Liquid Lipstick in ‘Echo Park’. This is a nice, every day appropriate, peachy nude. I really like the formula of the Ultra Satin Lipsticks and I think I can make a good dent in this one.

Colour Pop Bronzer in ‘Skinny Dip’

This one I had to get rid of. It was starting to feel very dried out. I looked up how to revive this so that I could get more use out of it (add a couple drops of oil and mix it in btw) and that seemed to work a little bit once it was mixed and re-pressed. However, it started to feel very dry again and was just too difficult to work with so I de-cluttered it.

In it’s place, I’ve added the Colour Pop Highlight in ‘Wisp’. I love this highlight. It feels very creamy (unlike the bronzer) and applies so easily. I’ve been using this quite often anyways, but now that it’s officially part of the challenge, I’ll definitely make more of an effort to use it every single day.

I don’t want to go too into detail on every other product. I’ve definitely made progress on all of them and if I gave a detailed response on each item, we’d be here forever. So I’ll just touch on a few of them.

I’m really loving the blush and although you wouldn’t be able to tell from the photo below, there’s a substantial dip in the pan. The Setting Spray was brand new so I’ve definitely made great progress on that. The foundation is one that I’m pretty sure I’ll be de-cluttering at the end of this project, if not sooner. After using it consistently for almost a month, I just don’t think it jives well with my skin and I’ve been wanting to reach for other foundations instead. It has good coverage and blends out easily but by 11am I feel the need to blot or touch up with powder. It feels heavy on my skin whether I use a lot or a little. As of right now, I can’t find a way to make this work for me in any consistent way. Sometimes it’s fine and other times I just don’t like it.

Check out the comparison below to see my progress! Left is the Intro, Right is the update.

Happy Panning!

Leave a Reply

