Meet Matt(e) Ador Palette

I’m a big fan of the Balm as a brand. But I feel like the eyeshadow palettes can be very hit or miss. I’m a fan of all the Balm Palettes in my collection so when I saw that they released another Matte Palette I knew I had to grab it.

The Meet Matt(e) Ador palette has 9 eyshadows that lean mostly cool toned and has mostly neutral shadows with a dark green (Matt Soto) and a deep blue (Matt Borski).  I loved the idea of a deep blue and having a bunch of matte neutral transition and crease shades is always a plus. Unfortunately, this didn’t work for me. The shadows are very patchy and chalky and I had to build up the below swatches a lot to see an accurate color. The texture doesn’t feel like the previous Meet Matt(e) Trimony palette. Those were so smooth and pigmented. These have a lot of kickback and just don’t have the pigmentation that I expected them to have. The green looks like a dark grey and the Black isn’t at all like the black in the Meet Matt(e) Trimony palette. It’s more of a charcoal gray as well. The blue has a lot of pigment but it’s so dusty and stains the skin.

fullsizerender-98

Overall, I’m pretty disappointed in this palette. I’m going to try and keep playing around with it so see if I can make it work, but I can’t see this staying in my collection for too long. Note to self: do more research before you jump on a product!

Below is a comparison of all three “Meet Matt(e)” Palettes.

fullsizerender-96
Top: Meet Matt(e) Nude, Bottom: Left-Meet Matt(e) Trimony, Right – Meet Matt(e) Ador
One thought on “Meet Matt(e) Ador Palette

  1. Catching up on blog posts……. I”m wayyyyyyyyyy late…. but I’m bummed for you that you didn’t like this one. I had the EXACT same experience and I was so upset that they changed the formula from the last one (and made it worse) that I haven’t touched this palette since. Although I have to admit that the blue is pretty… if you are verryyyyyyyyyyyyyy careful with it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

