Battle of the Blush Palettes

 

blush-palettes-cover-2blush-palettes-open

There have recently been a lot of new blush palettes popping up on my radar recently and as I mentioned in my last post, blush palettes are a weakness of mine. I picked up 4 of these new releases to swatch and review for you guys!

IT Cosmetics Je Ne Sais Quoi Complexion Perfection Face Palette

First up is this release from IT Cosmetics. IT Cosmetics has released several face palettes so this doesn’t seem like anything new. This time they’ve added the Bye Bye Pores Pressed Powder. I find that these aren’t as pigmented as previous cheek palette releases. That’s not necessarily a bad thing. The bronzer is really smooth and since it isn’t too pigmented right off the bat, it’s easy to build up to the desired pigmentation. I also really like the color of the bronzer. The blush is very sheer as well which again, I don’t mind. The highlight is much more natural and won’t give you a crazy reflective glow but will look nice and natural. Overall I like this palette but it’s not my favorite of the bunch.

Laura Gellar Baked Blush-N-Brighten Palette

Laura Gellar Baked Blushes are so pretty! They have a lovely soft texture and subtle glow. They remind me of the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blushes. This is a really nice palette and I’m glad to have it in my collection. I love the watercolor design on the package and it’s nice and compact for travel. My issue with this guy is that all of the blushes look almost identical when swatched. Don’t get me wrong, they’re all beautiful but they’re VERY similar to one another and I would have like to see more variety between the three shades.

Fiona Stiles Multidimensional Color Palette

I’ll just start by saying I love this palette. This is exactly what I’m looking for in a well rounded cheek palette! There’s 2 highlights, a bronzer and 3 blushes. The bronzer is matte and the blushes range from matte to satin in finish. The bronzer is my perfect bronzer shade and the highlights are more pigmented than I was expecting. I wish they offered a couple variations in bronzer shade to cater to more skin tones. Other than that, all of the powders are pigmented and smooth with minimal fallout. This one is a winner for me!

Lorac California Dreaming Cheek Palette

I think this one might be my favorite of the bunch. I love this formula of blushes and highlights from Lorac (they feel the same as the Colour Source Buildable Blushes). They are very soft and pigmented. I love the color selection, very soft focus and pretty. It’s also bigger than I thought it would be but not quite full size. I gotta say though, I really don’t like the outer packaging. The print is just so busy and Lorac normally has such streamlined  and sleek packaging. They were trying to convey Southern California in the late winter. I totally get it and it’s a nice concept, but I just think it’s a little much for my taste. Other than that I love this palette. It’s really beautiful especially if you love more neutral blushes.

Which one of these was your favorite?

2 thoughts on “Battle of the Blush Palettes

  1. I’m not really a blush person but I’ve really been battling my inner makeup demons to leave all the recent blush palettes I’ve seen lately alone! I want them all 😀 Although I have to admit I’ve never seen the one from LG. Loved this post 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

