For the Love of Panning Challenge – Update #2

img_5099

Today I have my second update on the For the Love of Panning Challenge. I think I’ve made some great progress!

Let’s start with what I’ve finished:

Urban Decay Naked Skin Color Correcting Fluid in Peach

I was able to use this up in the last month which I’m very excited about! I know it looks like there’s still some product in there but I’ve scraped it as much as I can and I don’t love it enough to work that hard. This was a nice to have but for my skin tone and color correcting concerns, I think the pink corrector from this line would work much better for me.

In it’s place I added the Rimmel Exaggerate Lip Liner in East End Snob which I also finished! I honestly didn’t have that much left of it and unfortunately it kept breaking off on me so I went through it very quickly. I love the color of this but was very disappointed in the formula.

I’ve added in the Ofra Liquid Lipstick in Laguna Beach to take it’s place. I love this color and it’s great to transition into Spring. I’m pretty sure that I’m a crazy person to have 3 lip products currently going in my project pan but hey, now I know better for next time.

As for the remainder of the products, it’s hard to see a lot of progress except for the Urban Decay All Nighter Setting SprayThis was almost full when I started and it’s almost gone now. I’m confident that I’ll be able to finish this by the finale update.

I’ve been using the foundation consistently but it’s hard to see progress on it. I know I’ve used a good amount but if I try and squeeze the air out of the package to show you, I’ll end up wasting a lot of product. I think I’ve also flipped on this and now I really like the foundation. It’s just working for me these days. Looks like I’ll be keeping it at the end of the project.

I feel like I’m about to hit pan on the blush any day now. I love this shade and haven’t gotten sick of it yet. It’s a perfect everyday neutral color and goes with so many different looks. I hope that I’ll have a bit of pan to show you next month.

The Colour Pop Highlight in ‘Wisp’ is just gorgeous and I’m so happy to be using this. I can’t wait to go back to using more of my highlight collection but for the moment I’m good. There’s definitely more of a dip than there was last time, but since a little goes a long way, it’s slow goings.

The other two lipsticks (Mac “Mystical” and Colour Pop “Echo Park”) are slow goings as well. Like I said, 3 lip products in one challenge was a bit of a stretch. I want to concentrate more on Mac Mystical since it’s the closest to being done and I think I can use it completely by the next update.

I hope you guys have enjoyed this challenge! I’ve really liked doing it. It’s exciting to see that you’re really using up the products in your collection.

 

2 thoughts on “For the Love of Panning Challenge – Update #2

Leave a Reply

