Boxycharm April 2017

Boxycharm April 2017 - 2

And we have yet another winner of a box from Boxycharm this month! I swear, I don’t know how they do it but I’m always pleased with the items in the boxes.

April’s theme was Boho Glow. The most applicable product in the box this month is definitely the Ofra Cosmetics Rodeo Drive Highlighter ($35). I was so excited to see this in the box this month. I’ve been wanting to try an Ofra Highlighter for so long and now that I’ve tried this, I definitely want to try more (any and all recommendations welcome!). This is an intense glow and at the moment is a bit dark on me but will be so stunning during the warmer months when I have a little bit of a tan. The texture is firm but so smooth. I did a pretty heavy swatch below but it’s so pretty when sheered out.

They also included another high value item this month with the PÜR Cosmetics Blend Squad: 3 Piece Contour Blending Sponges ($36). I love having backups of blending sponges and use one almost every day for my concealer. I’ve never tried any other brands except the Original Beauty Blender or the Real Techniques Blending Sponge. I love both of those and I’m excited to have these in my collection as well.

The Measureable Difference Concealer Palette ($19.99) was a nice surprise this month as well. I think it’s great that they included a product that would work for every skin tone and would be great for makeup artists as well. The texture of these is a bit too thick to go under the eyes but it will be nice for blemishes. I can also see myself using some of the deeper shades to cream contour.

While lip glosses usually aren’t my favorite, it was nice to see a nice neutral color for the Cargo Cosmetics  Lip Gloss in Taos ($16). It’s a bit stickier than I would like but not the worst I’ve tried. The color is very sheer so it would be good on it’s own as well as on top of a lipstick or lip liner. There’s also a very subtle shimmer which gives a nice effect.

Cargo Gloss Swatch

Last, there is a full size shampoo from Hairgurt. The Smoothing Yogurt Shampoo has a Strawberry Banana scent and is free of “Sulfates, Parabens, Harsh Salt Systems, Harmful Colors and Harmful Fragrances” and is “NEVER Tested on Animals”. All great things. This particular shampoo is targeted to dry frizzy hair which is perfect for me, especially heading into summer. I haven’t opened it yet so I can’t speak to the scent or texture, but I’m excited to start using this.

This was a really great box and I think I’ll get great use out off all the products.

Leave a Reply

