ColourPop Sand Collection

img_5185

Colour Pop recently came out with three monochromatic collections Nectar, Pink and, Sand. The first two, while very pretty, didn’t catch my eye enough for me to buy them. The colors didn’t quite seem like they’d be flattering on my skin tone and I just wasn’t excited for them. Then came the Sand collection and my neutral loving heart just about exploded. The lippies were a bit too brown for me and I thought they may wash me out a bit. But the powder products were calling to me so I snapped them up.

The eye shadows in this collection are gorgeous! I know they’re neutrals and I probably already own these shades a few times over BUT…the quality is so so nice.

First is the eye shadow quad in Heavy Hitter. This is my perfect quad. The shades are great for doing a simple, somewhat smoky look and I find that these bronzey, warm browns really compliment my blue eyes. The shade Side Tracked is mostly matte with some gold glitter in it. The glitter doesn’t really show up on my skin so this has worked beautifully for a crease shade. The metallic shade Ringer is beautiful all over the lid as well.  Then the matte cream in Full-Zip and matte brown in Top Notch are great staple shades. All of these are also available as singles so if you were only interested in a couple, you can pick them up individually.

img_5190

The singles in Ego, Boxer and Conundrum are also so pretty and great quality. Very soft, smooth and pigmented. These are all so great. They look similar to one another but they are all really nice on their own. And besides, the point of  a monochrome collection is for them to be very similar and in the same color family. I really like these shades and I’ve been able to create a lot of really nice looks.

img_5191

Perhaps my favorite piece of the collection is the cheek duo in Double Play. The blush is a beautiful warm nude. If you’re very fair this could work as a bronzer but for me, this is a great warm summery blush. I love these tones in blush. The highlighter is also so beautiful. It’s smooth and pigmented and feels very creamy. I love that both of these can be built up to have more impact or you can use a light hand for a more subtle look.

img_5187

The only thing that bugs me is how bulky the packaging is. However, all of the pans are magnetic and can be placed in other magnetic palettes to save space. Overall, I really like this collection! Very impressed with the powder products from ColourPop and I can’t wait to see what else they come out with!

Leave a Reply

