Sephora VIB Sale Haul

Sephora VIB Sale

Oh the annual Sephora VIB Sale. Gets me every time. And like, 15% isn’t that big of a discount but since Sephora only rarely does sales, it’s worth it. To me. Because I’m a hoarder. Let’s move on shall we?

Lip Products

Hi my name is Emily and I’m addicted to Lipstick. I went on a bit of a lipstick rampage during this sale and picked up quite a few products. I’ll go in order of the swatches below. First is Buxom’s Bold Gel Lipstick in White Russian. White Russian in gloss form is a cult favorite so when I saw they came out with it in lipstick form, I decided to try it. It’s a really pretty pink nude shade in a matte finish. I really like the color of this and think it’s flattering for my skin tone. I noticed when I tried it on that I need to really make sure I’ve exfoliated and moisturized my lips or it will cling to dry patches. But it’s very smooth and comfortable. Tarte just released a huge line of Color Splash lipsticks. It was really hard to choose just one but I eventually settled on Set Sail which is described as a dark nude. This is a bit more brown on me than I would normally go for but it has just enough rosiness to make it wearable. This goes on so smoothly and feels very moisturizing. I really like the formula of the Huda Beauty liquid lipsticks so I decided to pick up the shade Bombshell. Again, this is a warm, peachy nude color and I really like it. I think these are some of the most comfortable liquid lipsticks I’ve tried. I also picked up 2 of the Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencils in Do Me Baby and Bahama. Both are very similar but Do Me Baby is a bit deeper and slightly more rosy as well. I love the formula of these and am happy to have a couple more shades in my collection. Also the name Do Me Baby is just amazing. I can’t wait to have someone ask me what color I’m wearing… I picked up Tarte’s Quick Dry Matte Lip Paint in Festival. This limited edition shade is the shit (I already got a backup…). If you like the Kat Von D Studded Kiss Lipstick in Lovecraft, then this is for you. It’s the same color (I know Kat Von D just came out with a Lovecraft Liquid Lipstick as well. While the shade is gorgeous…it’s not the same). And the formula of these is incredible. Very lightweight and comfortable to wear. I also added Make Up Forever’s Artist Liquid Matte Lipstick in 109-Praline to my cart. I haven’t gotten a chance to wear this yet but the formula feels very smooth, not too thin but not moussey either. And the color is killer. I don’t know if you can tell but I’m having a moment with this type of shade. I also chose Ciate’s Liquid Velvet lipstick in Pin Up. This is described as a “universally flattering berry”. I’d say that’s right. It’s very pretty and has a thicker mousse-like texture. So far, another comfortable wearable liquid lipstick. Last but not least is the Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Miss Argentina. This is a new shade from the line and I couldn’t resist. Not only is this a perfect summer shade, but I LOVE the reference to Beetlejuice.

PHEW! Okay now onto the rest.

Eye Products

While looking at the White Russian collection from Buxom, I saw they came out with an eyeshadow palette. The colors looked right up my alley and I quite like this formula so I thought I’d give it a try. The White Russian on the Rocks palette has 5 shades in a taupey, pink color scheme. Perfect for spring. I gotta say, I really like all of the shades except the 2nd one in from the left (Gilt Trip). It’s just too sheer and can’t really be built up. On the plus side, since the palettes are in a customizable format, I can always buy a single shadow in a complimentary shade and swap it in.

I also had to get one of the Stila Magnificent Metals Glitter & Glow Liquid Eyeshadows. They were on everyone’s must have lists so I threw Kitten Karma into my cart. I have to say, I’m seriously impressed. I haven’t gotten a chance to really play around with these. But if you’re into glitter, you gotta get one. If you aren’t into glitter, you gotta get one. The pigment is beautiful and there is no lack of sparkle anywhere around here. I can’t wait to see how they wear.

Stila Kitten Karma Swatch

Next Up: Cheeks

I picked up the Nars Sun Washed Bronzer in Laguna. This can be used wet or dry and has the same formula as the dual intensity blushes. I love the shade of this and it looks so natural on the skin. I also like that it has a very subtle sheen and makes you look all kinds of glowy. I also picked up a highlight from Natasha Denona. Her All Over Glow Face & Body Powder in Light  is a really beautiful subtle highlight. It has a very soft glow effect so if you’re looking from something more intense, go elsewhere. I quite like this and as the name suggests, this will be nice on the body (shoulders, collar bone, etc) come summer.

I also picked up both of the new Viseart Theory Palettes for cheeks in Ablaze and Enamored. One is more on the deeper cool side (Enamored) and the other is more bright and warm (Ablaze). Both have great textures and the highlights were especially impressive. These have some serious glow to them! I’m glad I picked these up over the other Viseart Blush palettes. I think I’ll be able to use every single shade in these rather than using just a few in the other ones.

Last but not least, I picked up a rollerball of the Elizabeth & James Bourbon scent. I will for sure be picking up a full size of this at some point. I absolutely love how it smells. It’s very mature and sexy and just a tad bit masculine while still remaining feminine. It’s just so sexy!

Thanks for stopping by!

(And for getting all the way to the end of this incredibly long post!)

One thought on “Sephora VIB Sale Haul

Leave a Reply

