One Month, One Palette:May Update and June Picks!


Before we get started, I have to apologize for how absent I’ve been. May was a crazy month of travel for me both for work and for fun. Then I moved in with my boyfriend over Memorial Day weekend (yay!) and have been busy busy busy unpacking and settling in. But I’ve finally found a moment to sit down and update you!

I really loved both my picks for May’s One Month, One Palette challenge. Both the face and eye choices served me well and I’ll definitely be keeping them both in the family. The Maybelline Master Contour Palette really surprised me. I remember liking it when I first tried it but I really got some great use out of it this month. Especially the contour and highlight.

The BareMinerals the Bare Neutrals Palette was also great. Perfect for creating neutral daytime looks as well as something a bit smokier for evening. This was perfect for work and also a great size to travel with (and super sturdy too!).


For June, I picked the Becca Blushed With Light Palette and the Morphe x Jaclyn Hill Palette. 


I am super excited about the blush palette. Because blushes are some of my favorites and these are no exception. I especially love the shade Wisteria which I believe is exclusive to this Palette. I also think hat although this was a holiday release, the shades are perfect for summer. 


The Jaclyn Hill Palette is sadly no longer available but she is releasing a new eyeshadow Palette with Morphe this summer. I haven’t used this much since I got it but having used it a few times already, I really like it. The shadows are on par with the other Morphe palettes I’ve tried and the color range is really nice. Perfect for neutral work appropriate looks as well as some funkier looks should I be feeling extra adventurous. I’ve never loved Morphe’s packaging though. It doesn’t feel too sturdy and I would have loved a mirror.   Overall I’m really looking forward to getting more use out of this guy. Especially the bright oranges for summer!

One thought on “One Month, One Palette:May Update and June Picks!

Leave a Reply

