17 in 2017 Project Pan Update

17 in 17 Update

I finally found a moment to update you all on my progress for my 17 in 2017 Project pan! I’ve been enjoying this so far even though it’s only been a month and I think I’ve made some really good progress. Check out what’s been happening below!

  1. Rollerball Perfume – Replica-Beach Walk

I love this scent! I’ve made some great progress on it (see photos at the end) and I think I’ll be able to use it up by the end of the summer. I would definitely repurchase the full size of this but I’ll wait until I’ve used up a couple other scents in my collection.

  1. Maybelline Item- Color Tattoo Stick – Barely Beige

I have only used this a couple of times and I’m not sure why. It’s a great staple, basic color but I just haven’t been reaching for it. I’m going to try using it as a base this month, but if I don’t use it more, I’ll declutter it and replace it with another product to pan.

  1. Cream Product- Benefit Majorette Blush

This is really pretty but again, I haven’t found myself reaching for it. I’m so determined to hit pan on the Rimmel Blush that I’ve been ignoring this one. This works well for me as a sheer blush and then adding a blush topper over it.

  1. Item you Love/Hate – Nest- Amazon Lily Perfume

I’ve made a little progress on this but again, I’ve been focusing on the Beach Walk rollerball scent so once I’m done with that, I’ll focus on this guy.

  1. Highlighter- Smashbox- Hollywood & Highlight Stick

I actually really like this product! On it’s own it’s a really pretty “natural” highlight. But when you put powder highlight over it, it really helps to make it pop! This is also great to add to my collar bone and shoulders now that the weather is warmer and I’m a bit more exposed.

  1. Loose Powder Product – Tarte-Smooth Operator Loose Powder

I’ve been using this powder to set my face and under eye area every day and I’ve made quite a dent in it! I’ll definitely be able to use this up by the end of the year. I like that it makes my skin look smooth but I find that it’s a bit dry on my under eye area.

  1. Something you haven’t used in a year- Korres Lip Butter- Plum

I ended up decluttering this one. I wasn’t using it and although I like the formula, I don’t like the mess. There is a light pale pink shade (Jasmin) and a clear (Guava) that I would definitely repurchase. I just think that for a tinted lip balm, this had too much tint to apply with fingers.

  1. Something from an Indie Brand – Lunatick Labs- Mystifying Mattifying Pressed Powder

I still love the packaging on this guy. I’ve been keeping it in my bag for touch ups through the day and it’s been working well at keeping me matte. Once I use up the loose powder, I’ll move this back into my makeup bag at home.

  1. Sample- Davines- OI All In One Milk Spray

Used this one up! This was easy since it was a sample size and I enjoyed using it. I’m not sure that I would repurchase it since I recently chopped all my hair off and it may be a bit much for my shorter hair.

  1. Product with Beautiful Packaging – Kat Von D- Por Vida Blush

I was right to say this was ambitious. This is so pigmented and I doubt I’ll even hit pan by the end of the year. BUT…I love the color. It’s a great coral pink for the summer and has the slightest hint of a sheen. I’m going to keep at it, but I’m not sure how far I’ll get.

  1. Urban Decay Item- 24/7 Velvet Eyeliner- Plushie

I’ve used this once so far. I like the color a lot and it goes on smoothly, but I think I’m having a hard time combining the color with my everyday simple eye looks. Maybe I can use this to play around with color on the weekends. If I still don’t find myself using it, I’ll declutter it.

  1. Blush –Rimmel- Santa Rose

This blush will not die! I’ve definitely got a big dip going but I still haven’t hit pan and I’ve been using this almost exclusively since January. What gives? It’s a great color and formula but I’m so frustrated with it! Now I just want to use it up out of spite!

13.Something in a Stick/Tube- Lorac Pro Matte- Pink Taupe

I made more progress on this one than I thought I would. It’s a great color for everyday wear and lasts quite a while on the lips. It is a bit drying but not as much as a liquid lipstick would be.

  1. Something You’re Loving Right Now- Colour Pop- Wisp Highlighter

Still loving this guy but I’m focusing on the Smashbox Highlight Stick first since it has less product. Once that’s done, I’ll be able to focus on this more. Again, hitting pan would be good enough for me by the end of the year.

  1. Item of Choice- Urban Decay Pulp Fiction Palette

This has proven to be a fantastic companion palette for me in the One Month, One Palette challenge. I’ve already hit pan on one shade and I’ve got good dips going in the others. The shadow I hit pan on is VERY powdery and I think that’s why it’s going quicker than the others. I hope I’ll be able to use this up by the end of the year.

16- Item in a color you don’t normally wear- Nars- Funny Face Lipstick

I really like this one so far. Great bright color for summer and very comfortable on the lips for a matte lipstick. It also lasts quite a while. I wore this to the Kentucky Oaks and it lasted all day with minimal touch ups.

17- Product you dislike- Bare Minerals Buttercream Gloss- Sugar

I still like this one for the color and formula but I still hate the smell. It’s been great when I’m going for a quick simple look and I like that it’s not sticky. Not sure how much progress I’ve made but I think I’m doing okay.

I think if I had started this project in January, I’d have a lot more to show at this point. But I’m excited to see how far I can get by next month!

Are you working on any project pans?

Leave a Reply

