New in Milani Cosmetics

Milani Haul

In the drugstore, Milani is one of those brands that I always love. I’m not saying every single product is a slam dunk, but recently they’ve extended their baked blush and bronzer range and released some strobing highlights that I just had to try.

The Baked Blushes are some of Milani’s most popular and best selling items. They released two new shades in Rosa Romantica and Bella Bellini. Rosa Romantica is a very soft mauve nude. On me it’s a bit light to be a stand alone blush but it works well as a blush topper or as a highlight. I still really like the tone of this and think it’ll work a bit better for me in the fall and winter. Bella Bellini is giving me real Nars Orgasm vibes. It’s a rose gold but has a very strong gold (almost) duo-chrome flash. It’s very shimmery but not chunky or glittery. It reminds me of the Becca Luminous Blushes in terms of finish. This is a great summer color and I think I’ll be able to get a lot of use out of this one.

I’ve never tried a Bronzer from Milani because they all seemed way too shimmery for my taste. Dolce is described as a light natural bronze and although it has some gold shimmer running through it, the finish is much more matte to satin. The tone is great for my skin tone and it can apply sheer or be built up for more of a bronzed goddess look. I like this one.

Milani Strobe Highlights 01 & 06
L to R: Moonglow, Afterglow

The new Strobelight Instant Glow Powders are some of my favorites from this haul. They give some serious glow. The pigmentation is fantastic, the blend really well and overall perform like many of my highend highlights. Not too much to say here except that these are a winner for me!

Milani Color Harmony - Berry Rays

The last product while still good, is my least favorite of the bunch. I picked up the brand new Color Harmony Blush Palette in Berry Rays. This is can be used with each color individually to sculpt the cheekbones or swirled all together. I can’t see myself going into each shade so the swatch is just all swirled together. While the color is nice, I feel like it took a bit of building up (which isn’t necessarily bad) and honestly, I think the sculpting thing is mostly marketing. I don’t think I’ll ever use the shadows to sculpt and the individual shades are very small for a blush brush. I’ll definitely still use this but not for its intended purpose.

Have you guys picked up anything new from Milani? I want to try the matte liquid lipsticks but my drugstores are always sold out.

Leave a Reply

