Urban Decay Naked Heat Review and Swatches

The Urban Decay Naked Heat Palette has to have been one of the most anticipated palette releases this summer. I for one was VERY excited about this palette. The packaging is gorgeous and sturdy and the colors are perfect for summer (or any time of year really). Keep reading for my thoughts!

I think Urban Decay hit the nail on the head with the packaging. It’s sleek and sturdy and I love the pattern on the front. It reminds me of an infrared photograph of sorts. Per usual it comes with a good sized mirror and a dual ended brush which I actually quite like.

I LOVE that they have more mattes than shimmers this time around. I feel like this makes the palette incredibly versatile. It lends itself very well to smoky looks but you can also go quite neutral and simple with it.

Urban Decay Naked Heat Swatches

The shades swatch really well, especially the shimmers. The mattes are smooth and pigmented. I thought the two deepest matte shades (En Fuego and Ashes) took a little building up but they do apply well and blend out nicely. I don’t think it’s a deal breaker for me. The shimmers pack the most punch when applied wet or with your finger. In the look below I used Lumbre all over the lid with a flat shader brush and patted the color on. For me, this worked perfectly. But for added impact, you could wet the brush with Fix+.

UD Naked Heat Makeup 1.3
Details: UD Naked Skin Foundation in 2.5, Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in Vanilla and Custard, Tarte Smooth Operator Setting Powder, UD Bronzer in Sunkissed, UD Afterglow Blush in Video, UD Afterglow Highlight in Sin, UD Naked Heat Palette, Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara, Colour Pop Brow Pencil in Bangin Brunette, UD Lipliner and Lipstick in Ex-Girlfriend

Overall I’m a huge fan of this palette and it may just be my favorite of the Naked Palettes. I think UD really nailed down the formula, color selection and texture variety in this one. It will be tough to put this one down this summer.

Leave a Reply

