The Balm Nude Beach Palette – Review and Swatches

The Balm Nude Beach

For as much as I love the Balm as a brand (and I LOVE so many of their products) they seem to be a bit hit or miss when it comes to eyeshadow palettes. For the most part, they do really well but their last release (the Meet Matt(e) Ador Palette) was not my favorite. However, when I first saw the pictures of the Nude Beach Palette on Instagram, I knew I had to add it to my collection.

First the packaging, as always, is so cute! I love that they had all ladies in the Nude ‘Tude Palette, all men in the Nude Dude Palette and now a mix in this one. I also think the layout of the shadows on the bottom row is really funny…

I also think in terms of color selection, they have a nice trio of palettes. The first was a nice neutral tone, then a rose/plum mix and now a very warm palette. Very smart and well rounded.

The Balm Nude Beach Close Up

On first glance, it looks VERY similar to the Urban Decay Naked Heat Palette. And while it does have some similar tones in it, I think that the Nude Beach Palette offers a bit more variety in terms of tone and has more golden shades.

Naked Heat - Nude Beach Comparison

I’m really impressed with the texture of the shadows. The metallic shades are gorgeous and the mattes are very smooth. I experienced minimal fallout which I appreciate as well. There were only a couple shades that disappointed me in that they required more building up than the others (Buff and Bright) but for me it’s not a deal breaker.

The Balm Nude Beach Palette Swatches

Overall, I’m really happy with this palette. While it is similar to the Naked Heat, I think it’s different enough that you would enjoy having both. But you certainly don’t NEED both (See more comparison swatches below).

What do you guys think? Will you be picking this up?

Leave a Reply

