17 in 2017 Project Pan Update #2

July Project Pan Progress

Time for another Project Pan Update! I haven’t made as much progress as I would have liked but let’s check in!

  1. Rollerball Perfume – Replica-Beach Walk

I’ve made the most progress on this guy since I’ve been wearing it every day. I haven’t been able to go to the beach this summer so the scent has been helping me feel beachy. I should be able to finish this by the end of the long weekend!

  1. Maybelline Item- Color Tattoo Stick – Barely Beige

I haven’t really made much progress at all on this. I’m going to try and use it as an eye base moving forward but I’m tempted to just declutter it.

  1. Cream Product- Benefit Majorette Blush

Having had a blush palette for my June One Month, One Palette – Face Edition, I didn’t focus on my Project Pan blushes. So this one hasn’t gotten much love. Hopefully will be able to make a dent this month.

  1. Item you Love/Hate – Nest- Amazon Lily Perfume

No progress here. Once I finish the rollerball, I’ll focus on this.

  1. Highlighter- Smashbox- Hollywood & Highlight Stick

I’ve made steady progress here which is good. I’ve been using it on my collar bone and shoulders which has helped. If I didn’t already have so many highlighters I’d buy the full size of this once I’m done.

  1. Loose Powder Product – Tarte-Smooth Operator Loose Powder

Again, steady progress here since I’ve been using it every day. It’s not a bad powder but it’s just not my favorite. I’ll definitely be able to finish it by the end of the year.

  1. DECLUTTERED – Something you haven’t used in a year- Korres Lip Butter- Plum

I ended up decluttering this one. I wasn’t using it and although I like the formula, I don’t like the mess. There is a light pale pink shade (Jasmin) and a clear (Guava) that I would definitely repurchase. I just think that for a tinted lip balm, this had too much tint to apply with fingers.

  1. Something from an Indie Brand – Lunatick Labs- Mystifying Mattifying Pressed Powder

I don’t have a picture of this since it lives on my desk at work. But it’s been working well for touch ups during the day and keeps me pretty matte.

  1. FINISHED – Sample- Davines- OI All In One Milk Spray

Used this one up! This was easy since it was a sample size and I enjoyed using it. I’m not sure that I would repurchase it since I recently chopped all my hair off and it may be a bit much for my shorter hair.

  1. Product with Beautiful Packaging – Kat Von D- Por Vida Blush

Not much to show with this guy. Still a gorgeous color and I’ll use it more often now that I don’t have a blush palette to focus on in the One Month, One Palette challenge.

  1. Urban Decay Item- 24/7 Velvet Eyeliner- Plushie

I decluttered this product. It dried out a bit and was applying quite patchy. I also just wasn’t using it. I’ve replaced it with Colour Pop’s Overboard Eyeliner. It’s a gorgeous bronze shade and I know I’ll get a lot of use out of this one.

  1. Blush –Rimmel- Santa Rose

I still can’t believe that I haven’t hit pan on this. I don’t think I’ve ever been so determined to finish something in my life. I will conquer this blush!

13.Something in a Stick/Tube- Lorac Pro Matte- Pink Taupe

Not as much progress on this guy this month. I still love the color and the formula though and I think I’ll use this more come fall/winter.

  1. Something You’re Loving Right Now- Colour Pop- Wisp Highlighter

I’ve almost hit pan on this! Very exciting and it’s been a great summer highlight.

  1. Item of Choice- Urban Decay Pulp Fiction Palette

Not too much progress on this one. I’ve slightly expanded the pan on the dark brown shade but haven’t hit pan on any others yet.

16- Item in a color you don’t normally wear- Nars- Funny Face Lipstick

Not much progress to show with this one even though I’ve worn it quite a few times. It doesn’t require many touch ups so I think that’s why it’s not showing much progress.

17- Product you dislike- Bare Minerals Buttercream Gloss- Sugar

I’ve actually worn this quite a bit this month. Again, no picture because I left it at my desk by mistake. But the product is starting to pull away from the packaging so that’s definite progress!

I think I’ve made some decent progress but again, not as much as I’d like. I hope to have more to show next month (especially on that damn Rimmel blush!).

Hope you all had a great 4th of July Weekend!

Leave a Reply

