Nars Powermatte Lip Pigment

Nars Powermatte Lip Pigments

FINALLY! Nars has released a liquid lipstick and I’m in love. The brand new Powermatte Lip Pigments come in 20 shades ranging from nudes to pinks to reds and even a black. I love the packaging on these and really appreciate that they didn’t do a solid black tube so that you could see the shades. It looks very sleek and very on brand. The applicator is a bit different and not something I’m used to. It’s a bit more rounded and has a pointed end which helps with precision. I didn’t feel the need to use a lip liner.

Nars Powermatte Applicator

I picked up two shades. American Woman which is described as a chestnut rose and Starwoman which is a vivid blue red. The formula is on the thin side which makes them very lightweight on the lips. I didn’t find that they settled into lines or bled outside of my lip line. They are very comfortable to wear and wore off nicely. I touched up once during the day and I found that it layered quite well. These were very long wearing and had minimal transfer if any. And these. Are. PIGMENTED! They are very aptly named, that’s for sure. They have so much pigment for being so lightweight. It’s great.

Nars Powermatte Lip Pigment Swatches
Top – Starwoman Bottom – American Woman

I just really love these and I can’t wait to pick up a couple more shades!

 

One thought on “Nars Powermatte Lip Pigment

Leave a Reply

