L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Liquid Lipstick

L'Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Liquid Lipsticks

I’m all about a new drugstore Liquid Lipstick Release. I was so impressed with Maybelline’s new Super Stay Matte Ink Liquid Lipsticks so when I saw these, I knew I had to give the L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Liquid Lipsticks a shot and I wasn’t disappointed.

I picked up two shades; Matador (a vivid blue red) and Plum Bum (a deep muted plum). The red is gorgeous and the plum shade is beautiful as well although both are a bit darker than I expected. I think the shade range was fairly limited. The nudes all leaned a bit too brown for me and dark lips isn’t a look I wear very often. I still really like these colors and I can’t wait to see if they expand the range.

Plum Bum and Matador L'Oreal Pro-Matte Liquid Lipsticks

I really like the formula of these. They are a bit on the thicker side and when they’re dried down completely, they have a tackiness to them. But the staying power is amazing. I only wore these to try on, let them dry down to test the transfer and then take them off (I know, I know….but I was feeling a little lazy). Micellar water didn’t do anything to get them off and even with an oil based remover, I had to go in twice. That says to me that they will last and last. I can’t wait to wear these for a full day and see what happens.

I really hope they expand the color range on these guys. I really like the formula and was just so impressed with how they dried down, I think I’m going to need more!

 

Leave a Reply

