One Month, Two Palettes July Update and August Picks

One Month One Palette July 2017 Finale

July was an interesting month for this project. I chose the IT Cosmetics Naturally Pretty Vol 1 Matte Luxe Eyeshadow Palette and the Makeup Geek x Kathleen Lights Highlighter Palette.

I loved the highlighter palette. I got the most use from the pink and gold shades since they suit my skin tone the best. The bronze was great to use for a soft wash of shimmer on my eyes. The powders are smooth and not at all chunky and didn’t emphasize pores or texture on my skin. I just love this and I’m happy to have it in my collection.

One Month One Palette Highlight Finale

The eyeshadow palette was something that I loved when I first got it. But over the course of the month, I wasn’t that inspired by it. I always liked how my eyeshadow turned out when I used it but all the looks ended up looking the same to me. The colors all blended into one another a little too much and there’s not a lot of variation in tone. I think the shadows still perform beautifully and they last well on me. I think I’m going to keep this in my collection and possibly choose it for my 2018 Pan that Palette Challenge. I think it’ll work great as a partner to the One Month, One Palette choices.

IT Cosmetics Naturally Pretty July 2017 Use

I’m super excited for my August Picks. I chose the Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette for my eyeshadow palette and the Tarte Kind is the New Pretty Palette for my face palette.

I think I got really lucky because these two palettes compliment each other really well. The Sweet Peach palette smells great and I love the color range and variety of textures. I haven’t used it much since I got it due to the sheer volume of eyeshadow palettes I have but I think it’ll be a great summer to fall transition palette.

Too Faced Sweet Peach Swatches

The Tarte face palette is super cute and travel friendly. I’m definitely excited to switch up my highlight shade as well since I’ve been sticking to a lot of golden tones for the summer. The highlight is a pearly white shade, the blush is a coraly pink and the bronzer is the perfect shade for bronzouring (bronzing/ contouring in one). This was sadly limited edition but I did find it on Amazon. It also came with a dual ended lipstick/lipgloss combo which is also quite pretty.

Tarte Kind Is The New Pretty Swatches

What do you guys think of this month’s choices?

2 thoughts on “One Month, Two Palettes July Update and August Picks

Leave a Reply

